Housing Authority of Elgin from Elgin, Cook County, Illinois – Waitlist OPEN Soon from September 10, 2018, until September 12, 2018.

The Housing Choice Voucher Program (commonly referred to as Section 8) issues vouchers that pay a portion of the monthly rent for privately owned units. The Housing Authority of Elgin screens applicants and provides eligible households with a voucher (also referred to as subsidy). Vouchers may be used to lease a unit for any landlord in within the HAE jurisdiction.


Households in this program earn 30% of Area Median Income or less to qualify, and pay a portion of rent and utilities not covered by the voucher – typically 30-40% of their monthly income

HAE administers 1101 vouchers for participants who reside in approved privately owned housing throughout the jurisdiction of municipalities and villages listed above.

Get more details at this link.

Location: 120 S State Street, Elgin, Cook County, Illinois
Phone Number: (847) 742-3853